Borderlands 3 Free Weekend Invites YOU!

Borderlands 3 - Spring Roadmap, March Mayhem, Steam Release & More

The team from Gearbox Software has taken to the official site to announce that players can try out Borderlands 3 across multiple platforms during the free weekend! If you decide to purchase any edition of Borderlands 3 after the Free Play period ends, all your progress and loot will be saved so you can pick up right where you left off.

The fun is coming straight to PS4, Xbox One, PC via Steam and Google Stadia!

Xbox One Borderlands 3 Free Weekend:

  • starts August 6, 12:00 AM PT / 3:00 AM ET
  • ends August 9, 11:59 PM PT / August 10, 2:59 AM ET

PS4 Free Play requires PlayStation Plus:

  • starts August 6, 9:00 AM PT (SIE America) / 5:00 PM BST (SIE Europe)
  • ends August 9, 9:00 AM PT (SIE America) / 5:00 PM BST (SIE Europe)

Steam Free Play:

  • starts August 6, 8:00 AM PT / 11:00 AM ET
  • ends August 12, 10:00 AM PT / 1:00 PM ET

Stadia Free Play:

  • starts August 6, 9:00 AM PT / 12:00 PM ET
  • ends August 10, 9:00 AM PT / 12:00 PM ET

The original shooter-looter returns, packing bazillions of guns and an all-new mayhem-fueled adventure. Blast your way through new worlds and enemies as one of four brand new Vault Hunters, each with deep skill trees, abilities, and customization. Play solo or join with friends to take on insane enemies, collect loads of loot and save your home from the most ruthless cult leaders in the galaxy.

Written by
While growing up in the wilds of Russia, Catherine learned to talk, write and game at almost the same time. You can follow her attempts at latter two at MMORPG.com and GameSpace.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Lost Password

Please enter your username or email address. You will receive a link to create a new password via email.