The Disney Afternoon Collection Revives Six Classic NES Titles

Relive your childhood memories

The Disney Afternoon Collection is a new collection of six classic NES titles. Capcom announced the collection earlier this week that includes classic NES games from the past.

The Disney Afternoon Collection is a Blast from the Past

This bundle of childhood memories is due for an April 18th release for a bargain price of $20. It will be available for several platforms including PC, XBox One and PlayStation 4.

So what games are part of it you might be wondering. Here you go:

  • Chip ‘n Dale Rescue Rangers / Chip ‘n Dale Rescue Rangers 2
  • Darkwing Duck
  • Duck Tales and Duck Tales 2
  • Tale Spin

The cool part is that, not only are these games being brought to a new generation, but they come with all-new features. One of them, Rewind, allows players to “go back in time” to retry complicated moves. Time Attack adds a leaderboard feature as you race against the clock. Boss Rush does just that: Pits you against each game’s toughest bad guys (and without rewind too!).

Lastly, every version of the package comes with concept art and other interesting nuggets of information.

You can read the full announcement at Capcom.

It sort of makes you want to put on your footie PJs, doesn’t it?

Written by
Suzie is an avid gamer and has been since 1995. She lives in the desert with her own personal minion while dreaming of pixel worlds beyond Earth.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Lost Password

Please enter your username or email address. You will receive a link to create a new password via email.