Earthfall Drops new Invasion Trailer

Developer Holospark has announced that a new update is coming to their Scifi co-op shooter Earthfall. Titled Invasion, this latest update sees some big changes based on player feedback of the games initial release. New progression systems, reworked sound effects and a host of new features will be included in this free update.

The Invasion updated will include several new features:

  • Invasion Mode: A new twist on the classic horde gameplay, players must survive waves of alien monsters. Last through each wave to unlock new perks, create more powerful weaponry, and earn buffs that can help the team survive the next wave.
  • New Added Maps: Four new maps will be featured in Invasion Mode including Raven Roost, Nuclear Facility, The Mines, and Precious Cargo.
  • Player Progression System: 50 levels of new cosmetic and player abilities can be unlocked in the new Player Progression System. By completing new in-game tasks, gamers can earn unique skills including dual wielding MP5s, self-reviving ability, and even shoving a grenade in the mouth of alien threshers to escape from being pinned!
  • Totally Redone Weapon Sound Effects: The weapon sound effects have been given a significant upgrade courtesy of renowned Hollywood sound studio Formosa Group (Blade Runner 2049, Deadpool 2, John Wick 3, Uncharted, God of War, The Last of Us).

As of this posting, the new update is available for owners of the title. The game was originally released on PlayStation 4, Xbox One and PC via Steam and is actually on sale over on Steam as part of the Halloween Sale. Be sure to check out the trailer above or head on over to the official site for more details.

Written by
Husband, Father, Gamer, Co-Host of Roll the Level. Here for the hack, slash, loot, repeat!

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Lost Password

Please enter your username or email address. You will receive a link to create a new password via email.