Gears 5 multiplayer tech test for XB1 arrives

Gears 5 Tech Test

Xbox Live Gold Members dying to try out Gears 5 Versus multiplayer action can do so starting today! The technical test will run from Friday, July 26th at 10:00 am Pacific (1:00 pm Eastern) until Monday, July 29th at 10:00 am Pacific (1:00 pm Eastern). The test is being run to assess server stability so players are reminded that there may be queue times once things begin.

Xbox Live Gold Members will be able to experience several aspects of the multiplayer experience. This includes Boot Camp training mode, King of the Hill, an overhauled Escalation map, the Tour of Duty challenge system for rewards, and the Arcade designed for “over the top fun”.  Those who take part will earn the Wreath Bloodspray as a reward for completing one match on July 26th between 5:30-6:30 pm PST (8:30-9:30 pm EST).

The Gears 5 site has been updated with the Tech Test patch notes as well as a handy FAQ for all your burning questions.

Gears 5 is due out on Xbox One and PC via Microsoft Windows on September 10, 2019.

About Gears 5 Versus

May the best team win! Rack up points and trade up for superior weapons in Arcade, a frenetic playlist built for jump-in, over-the-top fun. With ten other game types plus new and classic maps, Versus rewards every competitive style, from casual to pro. Online multiplayer requires Xbox Live Gold on console, membership sold separately.

Written by
Suzie is an avid gamer and has been since 1995. She lives in the desert with her own personal minion while dreaming of pixel worlds beyond Earth.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Lost Password

Please enter your username or email address. You will receive a link to create a new password via email.