Hunt: Showdown Gets a New Game Mode – Quickplay

Crytek has released a big update for their Early Access online multiplayer game Hunt: Showdown. One of the big features of Update 4.0 is the new game mode, Quickplay.

Designed to offer players the option to play a game of Hunt with a shorter match length—and different gameplay. In a Quickplay match, ten solo players race against the clock to find and activate wellsprings of energy—win and keep both Hunter and loot, or perish.

The update also includes a number of improvements from bug fixes to readability tweaks for both maps. Players can also look forward to the daily and weekly challenges.

In conjunction with the new release, Hunt: Showdown will be on sale for 25% off on Steam from December 13 at 10 am PT/ 1 pm ET/ 7 pm CEST to December 19 at 10 am PT/ 1pm ET/ 7pm CEST.

More about Hunt: Showdown:

Hunt: Showdown is a competitive first-person bounty hunting game that packs the thrill of survival games into a match-based format. Set in Louisiana in 1895, the game boasts a mixture of PvP and PvE elements that creates a uniquely tense experience.

It’s not just the monsters who are a threat—it’s every Hunter on the map. In the classic game mode, a match of Hunt pits ten players—playing solo or in teams of two—against each other as they race to take out gruesome monsters for a bounty they must collect and get off of the map, whileHunt’s Quickplay mode offers a shorter match for solo players to scavenge for weapons as they compete for a diminishing pool of bounty. The higher the risk, the higher the reward–but a single mistake could cost everything. Hunt is available now on Steam.

Written by
While growing up in the wilds of Russia, Catherine learned to talk, write and game at almost the same time. You can follow her attempts at latter two at MMORPG.com and GameSpace.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Lost Password

Please enter your username or email address. You will receive a link to create a new password via email.