Pathfinder: Wrath of the Righteous – Learn More About the Shifter Class

Pathfinder Wrath of the Righteous - Learn More About the Shifter Class

Developer Owlcat Games recently announced the 4th major DLC for cRPG Pathfinder: Wrath of the Righteous. Titled The Last Sarkorians, it will be the first entry into the Season Pass 2 and will allow players to peer into the past of the land destroyed by the Architect of the Worldwound.

In addition to the new story content, the DLC will introduce Ulbrig Olesk, a Shifter with the ability to transform into a majestic griffon, who remembers Sarkoris as it was before Areelu Vorlesh. However, this new class is not limited to Ulbring himself, and players that purchase the DLC will be able to try it out for themselves.

To bring players up to speed, the developers from Owlcat Games have shared a new post dedicated to the Shifter class and everything it entails.

“A shifter is someone you’d want to bring into a fight with you. Full Base Attack Bonus progression, sharp claws that improve as their owner levels up, and adding a bonus from wisdom ability score to their AC can make shifter a formidable foe. Additionally, shifters can enhance themselves with various animal aspects and by assuming a form of a specific animal, when they gain access to major forms. At 3rd level, a shifter ignores movement penalties caused by difficult terrain, is immune to the entangled condition, and gains a +2 bonus to AC against attacks of opportunity. 10 animal forms are available for a shifter, and some archetypes have their own unique forms.”

Players will be able to choose between the following archetypes: Child of the Manticore, Dragonblood Shifter, Feyform Shifter, Fiendish Shifter, Rageshaper, and Wild Effigy. Depending on your choice of the archetype, you get access to a variety of forms, each with their own bonuses. Do you want to play as a fearsome manticore? Or maybe something more unusual, like an ankou with its sneak attacks, is more of your cup of tea?

Check out the game’s Steam page to find out more about each of the archetypes and the bonuses they will bring to the battlefield. The Last Sarkorians DLC will be available on March 7, 2023. If you already have Season Pass 2, it will unlock automatically on release day.

Written by
A lover of all things RPG and TBS, Catherine is always looking for a new fantasy world to get lost in.

Have your say!

0 0

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Lost Password

Please enter your username or email address. You will receive a link to create a new password via email.