Pillars of Eternity 2: Deadfire Will Get 3 DLC

Deadfire DLC

Obsidian Entertainment has announced their post-launch plans for the upcoming RPG Pillars of Eternity 2: Deadfire. Players can look forward to three exciting, in-depth DLC for the game.

The first content pack, Beast of Winter, will be available in July and will take place on an island populated by a doomsday cult that is hiding an ancient secret. Players will find their way to “The Beyond” – a mysterious dimension filled with ancient souls and devilish challenges.

The second DLC – Seeker, Slayer, Survivor – will come out in September and will be a combat-focused expansion, Players will venture to the previously undiscovered island to rediscover ancient relics.

The third expansion, The Forgotten Sanctum, will launch in November and will test your party’s allegiance and morality in a quest to help (or obstruct) the great wizards of Eora. Will you befriend, betray or befuddle these venerable mystics as you uncover secrets lost to the generations? The consequences of your actions will be felt across the Deadfire Archipelago whatever you decide.

All three DLCs are included in the Obsidian Edition of Pillars of Eternity 2: Deadfire which is available for sale now. Players will also be able to purchase the Season Pass including all three DLC when the game launches on May 8th.  The packs will also be sold individually for $9.99 each as they are released.

FIG Backers that backed at the Collector’s Edition tier or above or included the Season Pass as part of their backer pledge will also receive the Season Pass.

Written by
While growing up in the wilds of Russia, Catherine learned to talk, write and game at almost the same time. You can follow her attempts at latter two at MMORPG.com and GameSpace.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Lost Password

Please enter your username or email address. You will receive a link to create a new password via email.