Rocket League Ready to Celebrate Its 5th Birthday

Rocket League

Psyonix has posted a brand new announcement in celebration of Rocket League’s fifth-anniversary celebration. Players can look forward to fun and frolic as well as a number of themed items for their vehicles. The 5th-anniversary party will kick off on June 30th just ahead of the “official date” of July 7th and will run for two weeks to celebrate the legacy of the game. It comes complete with special Limited Time Modes and plenty of unique items to collect.

Once the event is live, players will collect Balloons from Online Matches. These can be used as currency at the Event Store to unlock new Psyonix and Rocket League items such as the Psyonix II Wheels and the Party Horn Boost. Extra Balloons can be exchanged for XP Packs to “Tier Up the Rocket Pass”. Players can also earn Golden Eggs that can contain items from Champions Series 1, 2, 3, and 4. Up to four Golden Eggs can be earned during the event.

Limited Time Modes will follow the following schedule:

  • Spike Rush: June 30 at 9 a.m. PDT (4 p.m. UTC) (Event Begins) – July 6 at 9 a.m. PDT (4 p.m. UTC)
  • 2v2 Heatseeker: July 6 at 9 a.m. PDT (4 p.m. UTC) – July 13 at 9 a.m. PDT (4 p.m. UTC) (Event Ends)
  • Redemption period: July 13 at 9 a.m. PDT (4 p.m. UTC)  – July 16 at 2 p.m. PDT (9 p.m. UTC)

Check out the entire post by visiting the Rocket League official site.

Written by
Suzie is an avid gamer and has been since 1995. She lives in the desert with her own personal minion while dreaming of pixel worlds beyond Earth.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Lost Password

Please enter your username or email address. You will receive a link to create a new password via email.