Namco’s 80s Arcade Line Up Coming to Nintendo Switch!


Some of Namco’s 80s arcade classics are coming to Nintendo Switch in all their 8-bit glory! It will come in a new packaged called Namco Museum. If that doesn’t give you the vapors, wait until you read the full collection names!

Namco’s  Switch version to include…

Are you ready? You may want to sit down for this one as its an arcade enthusiast’s dream.

Namco Museum will feature ten games including:

  • Pac-Man
  • Dig Dug
  • Galaga
  • Galaga ’88
  • The Tower of Druaga
  • Rolling Thunder
  • Rolling Thunder 2
  • SkyKid
  • Splatterhouse
  • Tank Force

The company introduced the new Switch game via a great trailer that contains all of the 80s feels. Check this out:

If you are nostalgic for the classic coin-op era, transform the Nintendo Switch into a miniature cabinet by turning the handheld console vertically for a taller, slimmer screen that replicates the original arcade experience. Namco Museum also offers a challenge mode, presenting new and unique challenges for each game, giving classic games a fresh twist.

Namco Museum will be out in Summer 2017 for $29.99 exclusively for Nintendo Switch.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Lost Password

Please enter your username or email address. You will receive a link to create a new password via email.