Follow

Take Part in a Free Weekend of Mirage: Arcane Warfare

If you’ve been sitting on the fence about Mirage: Arcane Warfare, you can take part in a free weekend. Developers announced that the Steam version will be free to play from June 8th to June 11th.

How and where to take part

Players can head to the Mirage Steam page either online or via the client in order to download the game. Once done, the free weekend will open up starting at 10:00 am Pacific / 1:00 pm Eastern on June 8th. The event will shut down at 1:00 pm Pacific / 4:00 pm Eastern on the 11th. From what we understand, free players will have access to all of the updates as well as the full range of characters currently in the game.

During the upcoming weekend, players can also take advantage of a 10% discount, bringing the price of the game to $26.99. All progress will be saved for anyone who chooses to purchase Mirage.

To celebrate the big event, Torn Banner Studios has released a new trailer:

What’s coming in the future?

According to the Steam blog, a big new content update is coming in July. It will feature two new maps called The Pit and the Arena. The blog provides a bit of information about the layout as well as the dangers players will encounter.

Written by
Suzie is an avid gamer and has been since 1995. She lives in the desert with her own personal minion while dreaming of pixel worlds beyond Earth.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Lost Password

Please enter your username or email address. You will receive a link to create a new password via email.