Follow

DOOM Ditches Season Pass by Channeling the Number of the Beast

DOOM Switch release date

DOOM has invoked the number of the beast with its v6.66 patch. Summoning aside, players will be happy to learn that devs have ditched the season pass system. The base game now includes all multiplayer DLC.

DOOM this weekend

Players who haven’t yet tried the game may want to sit up and take notice.  A free trial is being offered to everyone this coming weekend including the game’s first two campaign levels. You can also take part in rousing multiplayer and “Snapmap”. If you buy the game, all of your progress will be saved.

It’s thrilling to see not only many of our earliest players still enjoying the game, but also new Slayers joining the fight every day. Whether you’ve been playing for a year, a week or even if you still haven’t Glory Killed your first demon, we’ve got some exciting news for you. This week we’re rolling out the “ultimate” DOOM experience as well as offering it to new players at a hellishly low price.

The free weekend is scheduled to begin today at 9:00 am Pacific / 12:00 pm Eastern on both XBox One. PC / Steam players will need to wait an extra hour to start beginning at 10:00 am Pacific / 1:00 pm Eastern. The weekend wraps up 12-hours later (midnight for XB1, 1 am for PC).

PlayStation 4 players will need to wait an entire week to get their free time in the game. PS4’s event begins on Thursday, July 27th at 9:00 am Pacific / 12:00 pm Eastern.

Written by
Suzie is an avid gamer and has been since 1995. She lives in the desert with her own personal minion while dreaming of pixel worlds beyond Earth.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Lost Password

Please enter your username or email address. You will receive a link to create a new password via email.