Apex Legends Emergence Goes Live Today

The Apex Legends team is ready to unleash the latest content update into the game today. Called Emergence, the new content offers players tons of new content to explore as well as the release of the new Legend named Seer. In addition, the latest Battle Pass will arrive that features, according to developers, offer players more rewards than ever with some amazing Legend-specific skins and more.

Emergence features include:

  • New Legend Seer: With microdrones and an artist’s eye, Seer spots opportunities that other Legends might miss, and seizes them in the most beautiful way. The 18th Legend to enter the Apex Games, Seer’s addition more than doubles the roster of the initial eight Legends at launch, bringing an entirely unique set of abilities to the arena:
    • Passive – Heart Seeker: Visualize the heartbeats of nearby enemies when aiming down sights to get a clue to their location.
    • Tactical – Focus of Attention: Summon microdrones to emit a delayed blast that goes through walls, silencing and revealing enemies (and their health bars!), plus interrupting their actions.
    • Ultimate – Exhibit: Create a sphere of microdrones that reveal the footsteps of enemies moving quickly or firing their weapons within.
    • Class Passive – Recon: Scanning survey beacons reveals the next circle’s location.
  • Map Update: After months of aggressive mining by the Harvester on World’s Edge, the land is overmined, overburdened, and pushed to its limit. Hammond is scrambling to contain the damage they’ve caused using weather-controlling machines: the Climatizer rapidly cools the surrounding area to subzero temperatures, and a Lava Siphon stabilizes the caldera.
  • New Weapon – Rampage: Rampart’s latest creation, the Rampage LMG, blasts onto the scene as a high-powered heavy ammo option. The Rampage excels at mid-range combat and its specially designed chamber allows it to charge up by loading a thermite grenade to overclock the fire rate.
  • Ranked Arenas: With the launch of Emergence, Respawn is introducing Ranked Arenas. Players begin in 10 placement matches where their performance determines their initial Match Marking Rank (MMR) and starting rank. Arena is a head-to-head fight between two teams of three, so awarding Ranked Arenas Points is more cut-and-dry than in the 20 teams Battle Royale.
  • New Arenas to Conquer: The Arenas map rotation gets another refresh with three new POI’s that will rotate throughout the season including Hillside, Dome, and Oasis. With over 10 maps now available as part of the ongoing three map rotation, Arenas continues to evolve.

Learn more on the Apex Legends official site.

Written by
Suzie is an avid gamer and has been since 1995. She lives in the desert with her own personal minion while dreaming of pixel worlds beyond Earth.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Lost Password

Please enter your username or email address. You will receive a link to create a new password via email.